Freedom: Journal Post 04.27.16

Faith is declarative and evident by action, speaking, and by living. You are what you speak, and shall have what you think…God in relentless about your choices and your freedom to choose Him delights Him.

Creative Harmonies

Rejection-Identity-COVER - sml

I had quite a powerful experience last night, not a big deal, but some kind of breakthrough nonetheless.

I woke up in the middle of the night, as is my custom. I went to the restroom and returned to bed in a kind of funk. I’ve been working over the course of a number of months to be free of negative, hideous, thoughts. From my decades of both a rough upbringing and my war studies (40+ years), I know that they’re a spiritual thing

So I crawl back into bed and the filthy scenarios going through my head were just driving me nuts. I thought I’d already gotten rid of this stuff. Why has this filth returned?

Then I remembered something written by Faith Rockrimmon about rejection, and I paraphrase; Rejection is not how we rid ourselves of what ails our spirit. Rejection doesn’t remove it. We need to refocus…

View original post 554 more words

Leave a Reply

